1st Hazel Grove Scout Group http://www.1hg.org The first and foremost scout group in Hazel Grove. Sat, 13 Feb 2016 12:00:19 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.2 Save the Date for This Year’s Family Fun Day in Cheshire http://www.1hg.org/save-the-date-for-this-years-family-fun-day-in-cheshire http://www.1hg.org/save-the-date-for-this-years-family-fun-day-in-cheshire#respond Sat, 13 Feb 2016 11:53:39 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2323

We’re organising a Family Fun Day on Sunday 26th June 2016 between 10am and 4:30pm.  It will take place at Forest camp site near Sandiway in Cheshire.  It is a fantastic venue and offers a variety of exciting activities for …

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/save-the-date-for-this-years-family-fun-day-in-cheshire/feed 0
Welcome our New Group Scout Leader http://www.1hg.org/welcome-our-new-group-scout-leader-2 http://www.1hg.org/welcome-our-new-group-scout-leader-2#respond Mon, 08 Feb 2016 22:37:46 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2313

We are delighted to announce that Janet Lawton will be taking on the responsibility of acting Group Scout Leader (GSL) at 1st Hazel Grove. Janet takes over from Lee Allsopp who has been GSL for the last four years. Janet’s …

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/welcome-our-new-group-scout-leader-2/feed 0
2016 is our 90th Birthday! http://www.1hg.org/2016-is-our-90th-anniversary http://www.1hg.org/2016-is-our-90th-anniversary#respond Sun, 06 Dec 2015 16:17:28 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2274

Although a Scout Troop was started at Wesley Street in March 1916, exactly one hundred years ago this year, it only lasted until June 1917.  A second Troop was formed in June 1918, but lasted for a short time.

It …

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/2016-is-our-90th-anniversary/feed 0
Paris 2015 http://www.1hg.org/paris-2015 http://www.1hg.org/paris-2015#respond Wed, 05 Aug 2015 11:42:20 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2083

The Scouts and Explorers are back home from a week long camp in France.  A huge thank you to all the leaders who made this happen – a truly fantastic week that will be hard to beat.  Click on this …

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/paris-2015/feed 0
Paris Video – The journey begins http://www.1hg.org/paris-video-the-journey-begins http://www.1hg.org/paris-video-the-journey-begins#respond Tue, 04 Aug 2015 18:24:27 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2145

Watch the first video of our Paris Camp 2015.

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/paris-video-the-journey-begins/feed 0
Family Camp Video 2015 http://www.1hg.org/family-camp-video-2015 http://www.1hg.org/family-camp-video-2015#respond Sun, 05 Jul 2015 17:33:25 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2070

Family Camp took place between the 3rd and 5th July at Linnet Clough in Mellor.  Watch the video above to find out more about the exciting activities that took place during the weekend.

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/family-camp-video-2015/feed 0
£1,000 Donation from Cheshire Freemasons http://www.1hg.org/1000-donation-from-cheshire-freemasons http://www.1hg.org/1000-donation-from-cheshire-freemasons#respond Thu, 18 Jun 2015 12:00:52 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2056

We are delighted to announce a £1,000 donation from the Cheshire Freemasons for the purchase of new tents.  We would especially like to thank Bob Harrop and Mike Keithly from the local area committee for taking the time to present …

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/1000-donation-from-cheshire-freemasons/feed 0
Cub Camp 2015 – Gyrn Goch http://www.1hg.org/cub-camp-2015-gyrn-goch http://www.1hg.org/cub-camp-2015-gyrn-goch#respond Sun, 14 Jun 2015 21:30:49 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=2047

The Cubs went to Gyrn Goch in sunny wales for their annual camp this year.

…]]>
http://www.1hg.org/cub-camp-2015-gyrn-goch/feed 0
Queens Scout Award for Ruth Sykes http://www.1hg.org/queens-scout-award-for-ruth-sykes http://www.1hg.org/queens-scout-award-for-ruth-sykes#respond Thu, 22 Jan 2015 09:26:42 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=1976

On 18th December 2014 Ruth Sykes was presented with her Queen’s Scout Award from the new Scout County Commissioner Steve Holloway. Ruth has been with 1st Hazel Grove pretty much since the day she was born, being the daughter of …

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/queens-scout-award-for-ruth-sykes/feed 0
District Swimming Gala http://www.1hg.org/district-swimming-gala http://www.1hg.org/district-swimming-gala#respond Fri, 21 Nov 2014 20:59:50 +0000 http://www.1hg.org/?p=1947

Congratulations to everybody that took part in this year’s District Swimming Gala at Grand Central.  The Explorers won their trophy and the Scouts came second.  Well done to all!…

]]>
http://www.1hg.org/district-swimming-gala/feed 0